top of page

We're 5!

"And I have filled him with the Spirit of God, with ability and intelligence, with knowledge and all craftsmanship, to devise artistic designs, to work in gold, silver, and bronze, in cutting stones for setting, and in carving wood, to work in every craft." Exodus 31:3-5


Off the Hook Creations is 5 years old this month!!!


I remember when I started this business. I was a new SAHM and anxiously wanting to move and do but couldn't. Although I loved being home with my precious baby, staying home and being "still" was so new to me. The transition was incredibly difficult at times! I prayed to God to help me find something just for me- something that would minister to my needs and interests. I knew I couldn't come and go like before so I prayed for something tailored for my new life.


That's when I learned (like, really learned) how to crochet! I found an old 6mm hook in a storage box and a raggedy ball of yarn and got to hookin'! I asked so many people to teach me but we never got around to the lessons. That's when I taught myself! First it was a single row... then a hat... next thing you know I was making baby blankets and taking custom orders for all kinds of things! I had such a huge stock pile of handmade crochet that I ran out of room in my living room space to keep more. And that's how the business began... with seeking God for a solution and using what was in my hand.


Soon the brand grew and I began adding on to my business with other skills I had learned along the way. See, that's the thing about God- if you trust Him with the first step, He'll light another, and another, and another. I could clearly see He was using all the gifts He had given me over the span of my life. The things I didn't think much of but somehow He is bringing purpose and life into those dormant areas I've ignored for years.


Thank you to everyone who has supported this unapologetically handmade, local, black, female and Christian owned business! Even in COVID-19 the Lord increased sales and provisions- we never missed a single step in growing! I am so blessed to have a loving and supportive husband and family as well. I praise God for the gift of business ownership. All glory to the Most High, Jesus Christ for enlarging my territory! The best is STILL yet to come!


bottom of page